Apple's WWDC 2022 keynote is being streamed live.

News Sand DC
Source: Getty Images

Happy June 1st, everyone! For the next several hours, relax back and let some ecosystem upgrades wash over you. Apple will open off day one of WWDC with its usual keynote at 10 a.m. PT this morning. You can watch it all unfold in real-time right here.

We'll be following along on our live blog as well. This time, Matthew and Brian will be in charge, giving you the most recent upgrades to iOS/iPadOS, macOS, watchOS, and the rest(OS) — as well as maybe a few surprises. Here's what we're expecting to see during today's major event.

Or, to put it another way, the TLDR:

  • iOS 16 with an updated lock screen, including new widgets and, perhaps, the preamble to an always-on display
  • A breakout year for iPadOS 16, with more multitasking and work support
  • A peek at macOS 13 Mammoth, with some updated settings and apps
  • An improved battery mode for watchOS
  • Maaaybe hardware? Could we finally see the M2 chip for Macs and a long-rumored AR/VR headset
Sit tight right here, for the latest, starting at 10AM PT/1PM ET/6PM BST.


#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Learn More
Accept !